Flashback

I think it’s safe to say that at some point or another we’ve all had that one crazy night. You wake up in the morning and aren’t quite sure what happened, except that you had an amazing time. That was how I felt on Friday morning.

At my university the party night is Thursday, in fact Thirsty Thursday has students from all over the city coming to party and act young, wild and free. We started off at the less classy but still tremendously fun hot spot, Tin Roof then moved to the classier and wilder, Tiger Tiger. Gorgeous girls dressed in the skimpiest clothes even though it was pouring with rain outside were grinding up against hot boys, the music was electrifying and the exciting energy was palpable from the moment you walked in. It felt like everyone from campus was out to make the most of the first week of lectures by partying up a storm.

Dressed to impress but more ready to dance than anything I could not have predicted how phenomenally the night would go. Sitting in lectures on Friday I kept getting the most incredible flashbacks from me dancing on the tabletop to me flirting it up with sexy boys. I couldn’t help but think of Calvin Harris’ song where the lyrics go along the lines of, “this is like a flashback, this is like a dream.” The events of Thirsty Thursday had me smiling, laughing and cringing.

Considering my friends and I are on a mission to change up our lives with Project Fresh, it is safe to say that we are all well on our way to becoming the best versions of ourselves. I mean university is about making crazy memories, meeting new friends and discovering your passion right? What better way to start than to embrace the opportunity to party like it’s 1999.

After our crazy night out I couldn’t help but wonder why I hadn’t let my inhibitions go sooner and embraced university for absolutely everything it has to offer. We only get to live our youth once, why not make the most of it?

Leave a comment